Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Elk Ridge Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The cabin was roomy and clean. The layout was perfect. We will definitely reserve here again!
View Property: Antler Point
Boise, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful team. So easy to schedule.
Property
What a beautiful cabin! A great way to enjoy winter.
View Property: Shadow Pines Cabin
North Power, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
Karen was an excellent host. She was prompt with communication and friendly in all interactions.
Property
We absolutely loved our stay at Grand View. The views really were beautiful and the snow made the experience even magical. The cabin was so well-equipped, we had everything we could possibly need and more. The cabin was the perfect location for a holiday with our family.
View Property: Grand View
Boise, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Karen was great to work with, responses quicjly, and answered all of my questions. Very nice!
Property
Elk Ridge was fantastic. The views were amazing, the cabin was cozy and clean, and it was overall a great trip!
View Property: Elk Ridge Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
Karen was great. She answered promptly when I had questions. I really appreciated everything she did.
Property
I really enjoyed the property, and I would definitely stay again. I loved the geothermal pools that was included in our stay. I plan on going next month.
View Property: Forest Glen Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Karen was fantastic
Property
very good --- just as expected
View Property: Middlefork River Chalet
Meridian, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand View
BOISE, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Property Manager
Karen was very helpful and answered all my questions very promptly!
Property
Love this house! The fact that it is being worked on/upgraded is a big plus too.
View Property: Snow Springs Poolhouse
US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
All people we interacted with from Idaho Vacation Cabins were very friendly and efficient. We dealt mostly with Karen, who from the beginning gave us the impression we were her only clients. I never had to explain who we were and which cabin we had rented. I would call and say hello, and she would say, 'i know who you are, how are you?'. Overall, a great experience!
Property
We stayed with 7 people for 8 days during the holidays in December 2018. Living in Houston, Texas we were very much looking for the 'log cabin in the snow' experience, complete with 4WD trips, elk on the road, log fire places, cold mountain air, hot tubs in the snow, snowball fights and friendly locals from a tiny little town. The Middlefork River Chalet delivered all that and plus some. There was snow on the ground when we arrived, but in the week after, it snowed almost every day or night, transforming the place in a winter wonderland. The hikes through the forest around the cabin were fantastic, the cabin itself was large with good beds with lots of activities to entertain everybody, while the hot tub on the banks of the Payette River was an experience by itself. We all loved it and will certainly be back. Willem and Sylvia van Adrichem, Houston TX, Dec 2018
View Property: Middlefork River Chalet
Caldwell, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Snow Springs Poolhouse
Homedale, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2018
Property Manager
Karen was awesome every time I talked to her or had to call her for any questions prior to our arrival
Property
This cabin was absolutely beautiful, we will definitely be back!!!!
View Property: Shadow Pines Cabin
Garden Valley, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Karen was phenomenal. I had many questions and she was always quick to respond and pleasant to work with!
Property
Worked very well for our needs.
View Property: Whispering Pines
Boise, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2018
Property Manager
It was easy to get all the information I needed and all of the instructions were very helpful.
Property
This cabin was honestly breath taking from the beginning. Even though it is in a neighborhood type setting, it is totally secluded and you forget you even have neighbors. I absolutely love the porch with all the seating area and ofcourse, the hot tub!! The inside was spotless and so nicely decorated. The kitchen is beautiful and stocked with all the cooking supplies you could need. I will definitely plan another stay at this cabin when we need a break to the woods! Thank you for everything, it was perfect!
View Property: Shadow Pines Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
--- Karen is fantastic!
Property
--- definitely will stay there again ---
View Property: Middlefork River Chalet
Boise, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
Good
Property
We had a great time. We soaked in the community pools twice, watched several movies, went to lunch at the restaurant Terrace Lakes Golf Course and then went upstairs to the bar and played shuffleboard and pool. In the evening, we made ourselves a fabulous steak dinner and then played board games. It was the relaxing weekend we were hoping for!
View Property: Shadow Pines Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property Manager
It was great working with Karen. We decided to go at the last minute and she made it easy to set up the details by being so responsive. I also appreciated her diligence to connect with me to provide directions. I didnt have an email on file and she had to call several times to reach me via phone because my voice mailbox was full (I didnt even know!). I appreciate that sense of urgency to connect so that we had a smooth check in.
Property
Garden Valley is only an hour and a half from Boise which makes it very accessible for a weekend get away. The directions were great so that we easily found the property despite the windy-maze-like road. The layout of the cabin offers a balance between personal space and group space which is the secret to joyful family gatherings. We spent a lot of time hanging on the porch, cooking, watching movies, and enjoying some lovely down time with each other. Well certainly be back.
View Property: The Bear`s Den
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
It was difficult to reach the property manager when we were trying to check-in. However when we called later about the hot tub she was responsive. The check-in and check-out directions were unclear because they were not specific to the house.
Property
Beautiful house, fun stay. The airbnb ad was a little misleading about proximity to the hot tub-- it was a 20 minute walk away.
View Property: Forest Glen Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Bear`s Den
Kuna, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
Karen was great to work with. Thanks for helping us find such a great place!
Property
View Property: Antler Point
US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Getaway
Middleton, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
Karen was a pleasure to work with. Everything was detailed on how to find the lock box and the property. Just a note on the lock box. It is not easy to open or lock.
Property
The water has a bad smell, almost of rotten eggs (must be the gas). The shower was not enjoyable due to this issue. We didn't bring it up to Karen since we figured it is just from the well and the area. Otherwise, everything was great. Good location, cute place.
View Property: The Bear`s Den
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
Karen was fantastic!
Property
Great property, great patio!
View Property: The Bear`s Den
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Southfork Hideaway
Emmett, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we talked to was absolutely fantastic and very friendly and helpful.
Property
It is a beautiful place and seemed to be very clean. It was great to have the handicap accessibility however the downstairs bed was way too high for my little old mother. The elk that came to visit one morning were added benefit. We had a great time and we're glad that we were able to extend our stay an extra day.
View Property: Shadow Pines Cabin