Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Oakland city, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
Karen was very easy to work with. She responded to our issue of no heat appropriately and provided heaters when the issue could not be resolved.(it was a weekend). She did not hesitate to give us a credit on our bill to compensate for the heat issue.
Property
It was a lovely, spacious home, which met all of our needs. We were able to host family, living in the area, for dinner quite comfortably. We were all able to sit together for dinner. The elk and deer in the yard were a huge bonus! I will not hesitate to use Idaho Vacation Cabins again!
View Property: Antler Point
Aloha, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forest Glen Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Property Manager
I like working with Karen
Property
We all had a great time. The only thing we saw was a little debris in the hot tub.
View Property: Middlefork River Chalet
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property Manager
Karen is always great! Ive been using Idaho Vacation Cabins for a while now and always have the best experience!
Property
We love this property so much and hope to make visiting a tradition with our growing family and friends!
View Property: Middlefork River Chalet
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Adventure Trailhead
Meridian, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was super helpful and very kind on the phone. Went above and beyond with helping us rent this cabin.
Property
View Property: Whispering Pines
Nampa, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly
Property
Quiet and great views of wildlife and nature
View Property: Southfork Hideaway
Boise, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Snow Springs Poolhouse
Meridien, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Elk Ridge Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property Manager
Every one was great. Thank You
Property
This place was clean,and very inviting. Lots of nice little details.
View Property: Shadow Pines Cabin
NAMPA, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property Manager
Great
Property
Enjoyed every minute!
View Property: Antler Point
Boise, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property Manager
Kathy is amazing and great to work with. It is a pleasure working with her on this and look forward to working with her in the future. We are letting all our friends and family know how much we enjoy this.
Property
There was no laundry soap, so we were not able to start the laundry.
View Property: Snow Springs Poolhouse
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Elk Ridge Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The cabin was roomy and clean. The layout was perfect. We will definitely reserve here again!
View Property: Antler Point
Boise, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful team. So easy to schedule.
Property
What a beautiful cabin! A great way to enjoy winter.
View Property: Shadow Pines Cabin
North Power, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
Karen was an excellent host. She was prompt with communication and friendly in all interactions.
Property
We absolutely loved our stay at Grand View. The views really were beautiful and the snow made the experience even magical. The cabin was so well-equipped, we had everything we could possibly need and more. The cabin was the perfect location for a holiday with our family.
View Property: Grand View
Boise, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Karen was great to work with, responses quicjly, and answered all of my questions. Very nice!
Property
Elk Ridge was fantastic. The views were amazing, the cabin was cozy and clean, and it was overall a great trip!
View Property: Elk Ridge Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
Karen was great. She answered promptly when I had questions. I really appreciated everything she did.
Property
I really enjoyed the property, and I would definitely stay again. I loved the geothermal pools that was included in our stay. I plan on going next month.
View Property: Forest Glen Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Karen was fantastic
Property
very good --- just as expected
View Property: Middlefork River Chalet
Meridian, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand View
BOISE, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Property Manager
Karen was very helpful and answered all my questions very promptly!
Property
Love this house! The fact that it is being worked on/upgraded is a big plus too.
View Property: Snow Springs Poolhouse
US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
All people we interacted with from Idaho Vacation Cabins were very friendly and efficient. We dealt mostly with Karen, who from the beginning gave us the impression we were her only clients. I never had to explain who we were and which cabin we had rented. I would call and say hello, and she would say, 'i know who you are, how are you?'. Overall, a great experience!
Property
We stayed with 7 people for 8 days during the holidays in December 2018. Living in Houston, Texas we were very much looking for the 'log cabin in the snow' experience, complete with 4WD trips, elk on the road, log fire places, cold mountain air, hot tubs in the snow, snowball fights and friendly locals from a tiny little town. The Middlefork River Chalet delivered all that and plus some. There was snow on the ground when we arrived, but in the week after, it snowed almost every day or night, transforming the place in a winter wonderland. The hikes through the forest around the cabin were fantastic, the cabin itself was large with good beds with lots of activities to entertain everybody, while the hot tub on the banks of the Payette River was an experience by itself. We all loved it and will certainly be back. Willem and Sylvia van Adrichem, Houston TX, Dec 2018
View Property: Middlefork River Chalet
Caldwell, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Snow Springs Poolhouse
Homedale, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2018
Property Manager
Karen was awesome every time I talked to her or had to call her for any questions prior to our arrival
Property
This cabin was absolutely beautiful, we will definitely be back!!!!
View Property: Shadow Pines Cabin
Garden Valley, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Karen was phenomenal. I had many questions and she was always quick to respond and pleasant to work with!
Property
Worked very well for our needs.
View Property: Whispering Pines