Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Blairsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Karen was very responsive to our questions
Property
We enjoyed it very much. The dirt roads were somewhat a hassle, but also a welcome change from the concrete world.
View Property: Shadow Pines Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Karen is wonderful to work with. Always emailed or returned calls. Because of the 20 minute drive to town, we may not rent again, but we may. Beautiful cabin.
Property
Cons--about 20 minutes from Garden Valley Mkt and coffee shops which may be a plus for some. There are no bedside or chair side lamps(we brought our own)and most of the light bulbs were out in the first bdrm off the living area. Deck is south facing so unusable in summer after noon or so but we totally enjoyed our coffee in the morning looking at the river. Probably be great in spring and fall. Pros--The VIEW--AMAZING-we watched the rafters, deer and wild turkeys! No neighbors, totally private. Excellent air for the hot south facing kitchen and great working WIFI. The kitchen was well stocked. No dishwasher which was Ok for us. Cabin is all on one level--a real plus. Only one bath but it is huge with plenty of towels. Overall, we loved the cabin. It would be hard to find a better view. If privacy and view are what you are looking for, look no more--this is it.
View Property: Southfork Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
We worked with Karen and she was great! Communicated with us regularly and promptly. Very professional and helpful!
Property
We loved staying at River's Bend in Lowman. There was so much to do as far as hiking, rafting, and exploring quaint towns, etc. We would love to visit again!
View Property: River`s Bend Lowman Cabin
Nampa, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shadow Pines Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Karen, Valerie and all - FANTASTIC!
Property
Awesome - simply awesome!
View Property: Middlefork River Chalet
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Thanks for Everything!
Property
View Property: Middlefork River Chalet
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Karen was very helpful, friendly and accommodating.
Property
Loved It! I would stay there again!
View Property: Forest Glen Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
I only worked with Karen and she was awesome! Very helpful and very warm person.
Property
I can't wait to come back again! We absolutely LOVED our time there, and were sad we only stayed for two nights. The cabin was very easy to find, but very secluded. The cabin and property exceeded our expectations, thank you, Karen for sharing your wonderful property with us!
View Property: Southfork Hideaway
boise, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Prompt, helpful communication.
Property
We had a great time and were relatively comfortable in the cabin.
View Property: Mountain Getaway
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shadow Pines Cabin
Meridian, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Adventure Trailhead
Meridian, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Karen, thank you for everything! You work hard to make this a memory we will always remember!
Property
Loved it! Always love it! Weve been renting various cabins, houses since 2010. The Snow Springs Pool House is a huge favorite
View Property: Snow Springs Poolhouse
Meridian, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Getaway
BOISE, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Everything was fine, this was one of the larger land properties we have stayed at and it had very nice views.
View Property: Grand View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
I appreciated Karen's flexibility in getting the key to us, rather than having us drive 1/2 hour each way to pick it up.
Property
View Property: Mountain Paradise
Meridian, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property Manager
liked packet and key box.
Property
Will rent again, loved the room.
View Property: Antler Point
Woods Cross, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Karen was great to work with. Always responded promptly.
Property
So relaxing and beautiful
View Property: Middlefork River Chalet
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Karen was absolutely wonderful. She answered email questions promptly. Also gave us her phone # if we had any problems, (which we didn't).
Property
It was absolutely wonderful. Hope to stay there again soon!
View Property: Grand View
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Karen displayed excellent professionalism in handling our reservation. She was quick to respond to any questions we had, and was easy to work with. Thanks!
Property
Had a great time!
View Property: Southfork Hideaway
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grand View
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lil` Confluence Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
I was emailing back and forth with Karen multiple times and she was extremely timely with her responses, was very easy-going, and awesome to work with! We will definitely be using Idaho Vacation Cabins again in the future!
Property
The Middlefork Cabin was perfect for my extended family reunion. The kitchen and big screen tv made us feel right at home, but we spent the majority of our time outside on the beautiful covered deck. Our only regret was not bringing tubes to float the river and fishing poles. We can't wait to stay here again!
View Property: Middlefork River Chalet
Twin Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time! The cabin was quite comfortable. The views from the deck were breathtaking. We enjoyed spending time relaxing with friends on the deck in those amazingly comfortable lounge chairs sipping a cool drink with the sound of the river and the birds as our background music. In the evening we enjoyed stories and laughter around a warm campfire. Garden Valley and this beautiful cabin worked their magic. All of our stress and anxiety melted away within minutes of our arrival. Thanks again Karen, we had a time!! Tammi and John Eiguren
View Property: Southfork Hideaway
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful
Property
Everything was beautiful and convenient. The mountain air smelled amazing! We rode on the trails all day then watched a movie in the beautiful cabin, went for a soak in the geothermal pools, then sat by the campfire, told stories and watched the stars that night. A great weekend!
Taylorsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2018
Property Manager
Very kind and caring people. Everyone seemed eager to help and make sure that we had what we needed.
Property
We spent some time doing a photo shoot of our extended family group. The setting is so beautiful and the pictures look great. We have some good photographers that found just the right angles and lighting. We will make photo books and save the memories forever.
View Property: Middlefork River Chalet